Board of Trustees

Ananta Aspen Centre is guided by an esteemed Board of Trustees who are accomplished in their respective fields of business, media, and government. In addition to their professional stature, the Members bring to the Board their commitment to social responsibility and their personal experiences working for a better society. The Board meets on a quarterly basis and has an active role in program planning.

Dr Naushad Forbes

Co-Chairman, Forbes Marshall and Chairman, Ananta Aspen Centre

Naresh Gujral

Member of Parliament
(Rajya Sabha)

Anu Aga

Former Chairperson,
Thermax Limited



Sanjiv Bajaj

Managing Director,
Bajaj Finserv Ltd.


Sumit Mazumder

Chairman and Managing Director,
TIL Limited, Kolkata

Chandrajit Banerjee

Director General,
Confederation of Indian Industry

Suresh Prabhu

Member of parliament,
Rajya Sabha and Prime Minister's
Sherpa to G7 and G20

Radhika Bharat Ram

Joint Vice Chairperson,
The Shri Ram Schools


C K Birla

C K Birla Group

Ravi Singh

Secretary General and
CEO, WWF India

Tarun Das

(Founding Trustee)
Institute of Economic Growth

Sameer Walia

Founder and Chief Executive,
Ripples of Hope


Jamshyd N Godrej

(Founding Trustee)
Chairman of the Board,
Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing Co. Ltd.

Vinati Kastia Kilambi

Senior Partner,
AZB & Partners

Nikhil Sawhney

Vice Chairman & Managing Director,

Triveni Turbine Limited

S K Lambah

Former Special Envoy of
The Prime Minister of India

N.K. Singh

Former Member of Parliament,
Rajya Sabha, Chairman, FRBM and Member, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)